Friday, 1 September 2017

New cards 5

Have fallen in love with Carabelle stamps.  This is my first effort, I hope to improve the backgrounds., there needs to be more going on.


Am taking a few days off from posting but will be back very soon.  In the meantime hope you all enjoy your crafting .  Mx

Thursday, 31 August 2017

New cards 4

Quite a strong background, but have been experimenting with various inks!            


Mx

Wednesday, 30 August 2017

New cards 3

A Christmas card based very loosely on a card by John Lockwood.


 Mx

Tuesday, 29 August 2017

New cards 2

Another magazine idea, but not so happy with this one...more cheerful papers required!


 Mx

Monday, 28 August 2017

This week's new cards.

For this card I combined the excellent Stampin'Up Glimmer Paper with a Sue Wilson die.


Hope you are all having a wonderful Bank Holiday with your family.  Mx

Friday, 25 August 2017

New cards 5

I got this idea from a magazine and then added some bits of my own.  Love the colour "Sweet Sugarplum".  The matching ribbon is lovely to work with.


Have a super weekend.  Mx

Thursday, 24 August 2017

New cards 4

Yesterday I made two Christmas cards using my new die from  Stampin'Up.  Think I prefer the one with the addition of the green diecut and embossed sentiment.




It is a beautiful morning here, hope you can enjoy it too.  Mx

Wednesday, 23 August 2017

New cards 3

This card is made using a Sue Wilson striplit die and gilding flakes.


Hope you are enjoying your week.  Mx



Tuesday, 22 August 2017

New cards 2

Here is the second project.  This time I used the flower from a retired set of stamps " Bloom with Hope".  I love this flower, I have used it a lot lately.


Mx

Monday, 21 August 2017

New cards 1

I am going to be trying this week to build up a small collection of projects to use in future workshops so here is the first one.


I used Stampin'Up DSP and their Flourish Thinlits for the flower.
Have a super week.
Mx

Thursday, 17 August 2017

Stars

Today's Christmas card made using SU star dies and "Gorgeous Grunge".


Mx



Wednesday, 16 August 2017

More embossing

This time the heat embossing is on a piece of card which I then used to cut out the flowers and leaves.  It certainly gives them a different look.

Thanks for stopping by.  Mx